my elbows are killin' me!

Started by millipede, December 28, 2010, 10:46:30 PM

millipede

i may have to get a co2 gun. all of a sudden my elbows started hurting REAL bad after pumping my gun only a few times...  i cant shoot anymore because the pain lasts for hours after shooting my 1377 only a few times. anybody else get this problem? im only 27 and im falling apart!  :-X

Nate

i cant say that i have that problem, maybe because i use alot of mechanical advantage when shooting my pumpers, i start to close the pump arm, and once i am close enough i take all 4 of my fingers and clamp them on top of the barrel and then clench my fist to finish the stroke

dan d

I'm 20 years older (48) and I shot my 1322 for a good hour today, feeling good as of right now, this is the longest period of time I have shot it since I got it. Did you have a previous elbow injury ?  Maybe it's the way your holding it ? I'm not a pro on that, I hold it upside down with the barrel resting on my leg and pump away. Each shot I made 10 pumps.

Maybe that's why there are so many CO2 guys out there, I was a CO2 guy in my former (younger) days, but the lack of power in the winter for squirrel hunting using CO2 caused me to sell the gun.

Dan

millipede

im not sure what the problem is. ive never had any injury. it just started a couple days ago. i dont even shoot much, just whenever i let my dog out to poop i shoot a few pellets at a tree stump in the backyard. or if its not raining i might sit out there for about 20 minutes until i get annoyed at not being able to hit anything  ???

im pretty bummed about it because i really wanted to get a benjamin 392 or 397, and i hear those are hard to pump

eric

i have a C9 and it gives me problems with my elbows and shoulders but i wouldn't get rid of it because of that though.she's a keeper  :)
TOO many freaks and NOT enough circuses

arkmaker †