Trigger Frame Work

Started by chongman, August 19, 2012, 05:30:12 AM

Davio

Quote from: chongman on August 26, 2012, 12:48:44 AM
I'm by no means a pro painter, just an advanced model car (1/43 scale) builder.  I've built Ferrari's from the 1970's all the way to 2007. Each year there were slight changes in the hue, or shade of red. I've used white,cream,pink,silver,titanium, and titanium gold to get the color for a particular year and even down to a certain race.

Please excuse the lesson and getting off topic  :)

Here's the color I will get with the white base...

Ahhhh >:( edits for missing words and trying to get the picture in here!
I'd say that is some pro quality finish work.  Very nice, chongman!  :)
Silence is golden. Duct Tape is silver. Gravy is brown.

2400KT bulk fed repeater .22
2260 .22 w/ steel breech
2250XE .22
Benjamin Discovery .22
Benjamin Marauder .25
Crosman 1077 WOOD .177
Crosman 1077 BLACK .177
Benjamin NP Trail .177
Crosman 2240 Camo .22
Crosman 2240 polished .22
Crosman 2300KT .22
Dan Wesson 8" .177
Crosman Vigilante .177
Hatsan A44PA .25
Hatsan A44W .25
Sheridan 2260
Benjamin Trail NP XL .25
Benjamin Titan NP .22
Benjamin Marauder Pistol .22
Benjamin 392 .22
Sheridan C9 PB 50th Anniversary .20
Crosman 1701-P .177

styks

Looks nice bud. I did the same except I made my grips to encase the frame so there's less showing, but what is showing is blingy polished.

0351_Vet

Great Model Building Chongman....You could paint for me any day.  :-* :-* :-*
Marauder  .25 / CP 4-16x56mm AO Mil-Dot & Marauder P-Rod
Disco .22 / Leapers 3-12x44mm AO  Mil-Dot / Disco Sleeper Carbine
Katana .22 / CP 4-16x56mm AO Mil-Dot
2260 / CCS 2400KT / 2300KT / 1701 / 1377 / 1322 / EB22 / Benji 132 / Benji 422

<'((((><      ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

targettgii

Again very nice work chongman that color is going to really be an eye catcher.
Tom

Modded 1377
Modded 2240
Modded 1322
1750 HPA pistol
Stock 2260(for now)
.22 Gen.2 Marauder
CCS 2300
Custom 1740
38 T

styks