my DBO kit arrived today !!!

Started by DBOdude, August 06, 2013, 10:32:44 PM

DBOdude

ordered it from PA last thursday and it arrived here about 2 1/2 hours ago . i put the steel breech on . the accushot high rings and a CP 4-16x40AO wally world special . i also did my first mod (besides the breech) by taking the rubber o-ring out of a scripto lighter and putting it on top of the transfer port between it and the barrel  :-* .

my opinion .... and keep in mind i'm a newbie .....  :-* :-* i like it . my biggest complaint is about the stock release button already making my thumb joint area red . i don't really need to take the stock off , but i'll give it a few days to see if i get a little callous or i may take a file to it to round it off . that's my only complaint because i did a lot of research and i'm aware of the slight bit of slop on the stock (that can be fixed with tape) and also the slop in the barrel band (and that can be fixed easily for free with a soda can) . my fat sausage fingers have plenty of room to load pellets under the scope with the high mounts , i think i woulda been fine with medium mounts , but it's cool with the highs on . it DOES NOT LIKE the pointed pellets supplied with it , 8-9 out of 10 wanna get caught when the breech is closed . plus word on the forums is that those pellets aren't that accurate anyway . no problem though , i was gonna pick up a tin of CP domes at walmart anyway . anyhow , since i kinda knew about it's shortcomings (that are easily fixed) and the release pin is a easy fix/mod , i have to say i'm %100 happy with the DBO kit .  :-*