new model backpacker )=

Started by turrrrdle, January 03, 2013, 07:16:28 PM

turrrrdle

just got my new backerpacker. it was advertised as the 14 inch barrel. the add said 30 total not 28 total inches. very disapointed!! should i keep it or just return it and get a 1322? if i keep it i do plan to do any and all free mods. and was woundering if i can do [youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1zkXguyEU6c#]Light upgrade Crosman 1377[/url] or is this just for the 13xx? i am kinda new to airguns and deffinitly never modified any before.

thank you

ps would also like to find some parts to make my own swage like the nomad. unless that pellet is to heavy for a bacpacker? but i have a couple thousand .177
troll on troll, you know who you are.

Fronzdan

Yep the barrel isn't the 14".  You won't see a huge difference with the two inches.  (Wide open for some jokes here)

The video you linked...man that's a lot of work to get an extended probe.  I guess if you didn't want to spend any money, that would be the way to go.  But you can buy a beautifully machined bolt with nicer handle and extended probe for $12 from Charlie Mellon, but you'd have to wait.  A bunch of others make/sell them too.  And before long I'm sure our very own Chongman will be turning out bolts to go along with his nice handles.

If you ever do a steel breech upgrade, that OEM bolt would get replaced anyway.

Now the o-ring on the Transfer Port sleeve...I like that one.  But how do you know a lighte will have that exact size?

josey88

Yeap, I was just thinking exactly the same ; that is a lot of work for an extended probe ... You can get a SS beautiful , complete bolt/oversize cilinder handle with O ring from Don Cothran for $16.50 and you don`t even have to wait , can have it shipped next day

turrrrdle