hate so ask the standard n00b questions... but

Started by kraaash, March 17, 2013, 12:59:30 AM

kraaash

So I'm new to airguns in general, I got my first springer and im in the middle of tuning it. I spend a fair amount of time over at gatewaytoairguns forum.
I just got forum access so I will be sure to do plenty of searches for questions already asked.
   I was looking for information on the 2240 because of a personal story. When I was a young man my grandfather had a 22xx pistol that was stolen from me (he was deceased).
for all these years since than I have been thinking about replacing it, so know I have found this site and im ready to go =).
   What Im wondering is which way I should go with this 22xx i want to build. I dont need it to be stock, in fact I want to get a little crazy with it. I was thinking .22 might be best as I want to be able to take care of a rat problem with it (which i think is a reason he had one).
    Also I'm wondering if I shouldnt go the crosman lab route so I can get it ingraved.

whats the difference between the long metal action and the short?

anyway, I think I'll be around for awhile, so thanks for any help, and well met!  :-*

quickster47 †

Quote from: kraaash on March 17, 2013, 12:59:30 AM
whats the difference between the long metal action and the short?

Besides the price, there is the weight of the long versus the short.  It is also just a personal preference I think as to what look you are after.  Performance wise, probably no difference whatsoever.

Carl

I've never wanted something so useless in my life.
In Omnia Paratus
1947-05-19 - 2016-07-14 †

1377x

I woul go the custom shop if I was you
you can get it laser etched maybe as a tribute to your granddad have his birthdate put on it and your initials .you can get just about anything written on it